HOTEL REVIEWS

What guests think of our hotel

Read some recent hotel reviews from guests of the Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius. 

 

 

Very nice hotel, beautiful place, I recommend it

Everything about the hotel Bad: Nothing

Fatai A Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2022

excellent

I was traveling between London and Berlin. Rooms are very well maintained and clean breakfast was delicious conference catering very high quality been. Overall impression super thank you to all employees

hakutzn Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 27.07.2022

Perfect place for a halfway house.

Great location. 2nd stay in 2 weeks. Halfway between home in Kent, England and Ciechocinek, Poland just off A2 motorway. Free parking. Bad: The Bar was closed BUT they sold cold delicious beers from the fridge. Perfect.

Brett Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.06.2022

Comfortable, convenient location, with a good breakfast.

A good breakfast, free parking, convenient location near motorway, comfortable room. Bad: The restaurant was closed. Other restaurants are 15- 20 mins walk and mostly don't take credit cards.

Alastair Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.05.2022

Overall find, outsides need attention

Great room, great breakfast. All in all comfortable, convenient parking. Bad: Management should take better care of the outside. I suggest getting a gardener to brush up the rundown premises outside.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2022

I had a good stay

Room was good. No noice, good bed Bad: Breakfast coulant better

Remko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.04.2022

Exceptional

Free Parking, big room, entertainment (billiard, bowling). Bad: Location - it is far from the city center. and I did not like when they did not give me ball and etc to play the billiard. They told me that after 22:00 it is not possible to play billiard. But the interesting part is that the room located in -1 floor. and it is really in dee that even if I play, still I would not disturb anyone and the another thing a day before they gave me everything to play the billiard after 22:00 even after me there was other people they also took from the reception and went to play.

Rasul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.04.2022

good stay but in the end disappointment

location near to A2 Bad: 1) pity that the bar has been closed already for 2 years since corona and the pictures are still there in the photo carroussel which in my opinion suggests that there is a bar … 2) we left something behind in the room and contacted the hotel prior to room cleaning but strangely enough it was not found. two expensive olaplex bottles gone …

Johannes Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022

Very Good

Excellent

Foca Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.03.2022

Exceptional

Very close to highway, convenient stop when travelling through Germany, especially with option to do a very late check-in. Very friendly and kind staff at the reception and at the breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Free cot with duvets for little ones. Tea/coffee makings facilities in the room, also handy for baby milk. Also the complimentary water was a nice surprise. Good choice of food at breakfast.We will surely stay again!

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2021

Awesome

Very polite and friendly staff. The rooms was very clean. Bad: Location is only fair if you have a car. There's not much around.

Filip Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2021

Good

helpfull staff Bad: restaurant was closed

Robin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.09.2020

Comfortable room for a highway...

Spacious, comfortable room. We got a different one than the last time (we stayed there also a week earlier) and the bed was great! Bad: Airco was unfortunately very noisy, but we needed it as the room was very warm. Corona-adapted breakfast seemed not really worth the price, especially that the coffee machine was not operating.

Marta Hotel ratings Agoda, 03.08.2020

Comfortable room for a highway stop

Spacious, comfortable room. We got a different one than the last time (we stayed there also a week earlier) and the bed was great! Bad: Airco was unfortunately very noisy, but we needed it as the room was very warm. Corona-adapted breakfast seemed not really worth the price, especially that the coffee machine was not operating.

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2020

Good spot close to the...

Very friendly staff; clean and quiet room. Great location close to the highway, yet very quiet. Bad: Bed was quite hard.

Marta Hotel ratings Agoda, 26.07.2020

Good spot close to the highway

Very friendly staff; clean and quiet room. Great location close to the highway, yet very quiet. Bad: Bed was quite hard.

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2020

Great staff

Overall the hotel was very good. In particular the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the food in the restaurant in the evening was also very good.

John Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 01.03.2020

Good

They don’t usually serve food at weekends but they made a special buffet dinner for us and were very accommodating. Bad: We were not able to use the bowling even though we tried to book weeks in advance.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Agoda, 23.02.2020

Good

They don’t usually serve food at weekends but they made a special buffet dinner for us and were very accommodating. Bad: We were not able to use the bowling even though we tried to book weeks in advance.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.02.2020

The restaurant is closed on Sundays, but personel was very helpfull

The restaurant is closed on Sundays

Piotr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2019

A week close to Hannover

Good hotel not so far away from HAnnover. Checking and checkout is quick. Hotel and room is clean. Nice breakfast with a lot of choice. Area is silent and allows a good rest. Buffet available for dinner.

TH125 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 16.11.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast was one of the best I have had in Germany. This hotel is Wright choice for bussines/ short stay.

Michał Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.09.2019

Good

the furniture is new in the room.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Good location for a break from the motorway and a comfortable night.

Convenient for the motorway across Germany. Nice room and breakfast. Couple of nice restaurants in the town although a fair walk. Bad: Nothing

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Excellent

No AC

Eric Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Good

Location - close to highway - convenient, as we used it for a stop over on the way through Germany. Otherwise normal, proper and clean hotel. Bad: We have arrived at 21.00 and the kitchen in restaurant was completely closed. There was no possibility to eat at all in the hotel. Despite that on the booking.com it says there is a restaurant. We wanted to eat dinner and picked this hotel with respect to the restaurant (other, alternative on booking.com did not have restaurant)

Lukasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.07.2019

Good

Close to the highway, nice terrace and good service. Room was clean and well maintained.

Anouk Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.06.2019

Awesome

Close to the motoway, dog friendly Bad: Restaurant was close

Tomekfranek777 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.05.2019

Very good hotel

André in the reception very cooperative and helpful all the time

Dr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Good hotel

Hotel: Good hotel, also for more nights, breakfast very good, highway connection also very good, near the city of braunschweig

Kustomer Hotel ratings HolidayCheck, 24.02.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Hauptstraße 48B
​38110 Braunschweig
Germany