Besonderes erleben: Wir veranstalten regelmäßig Krimi-Dinner-Abende bei uns im Hotel. Seien Sie dabei! Mehr Infos dazu hier.

HOTEL REVIEWS

What guests think of our hotel

Read some recent hotel reviews from guests of the Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius. 

 

 

I will return definately, but I hope next time I will avoid disadvantages described.

Location very suitable for travelling people, very close to a highway. Free parking in front of a hotel, no worries about missing space. Rooms are also quite comfy and decorated in a modern style. Advantage is a nice big desk if you would like to work. Bad: Unfortunately, but there is no restaurant at place. Luckily with long walk (1 km) or short ride, you can find restaurants. I also arrived during winter time in very low temperatures outside. It might be little fuss from my side, but when I arrived it was extremely cold in the room. Naturally I opened radiators, but before it got comfortable in the room, it took couple of hours. Apparatenly room wasn`t used for many days, and it got really cold. But in most of my trips, I noticed that staff is opening radiators and warming up room in such case before guest arrival. Also bedclothes didn`t feel fresh, but it could`ve been caused by low temperatures in the room for many days.

Tomasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.01.2024

Even though there are a few points to improve, overall they were not key to our stay and the value for money was excelle

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice loft rooms, cleanliness and comfort. Bad: The internet connection could have been stronger, and the hairdryer overheated very quickly. It was difficult to dry long hair efficiently.

Beatričė Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2024

Comfortable room and great bathroom facilities

Comfortable rooms and great bathroom facilities

joeri Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2023

Suitable for the one night stay if travelling on the autobahn.

Modern building with good room facilities. Within 2 miles from the Autobahn. Breakfast is self service style and is good and plentiful. Bad: Tucked away up a light industrial area. They do not serve dinner but recommend various places to eat. We ate at the football club opposite where English is spoken and were made very welcome.

Alan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2023

Good transition hotel

Good transition hotel, close to A2. Very good breakfast, lots to choose from . Bad: Restaurant is open only for breakfast, closed in the evening, so you have to look somewhere else if you want some food. There is a Sport Pub opposite , serving a traditional German food like schnitzels which are delicious and portions are massive. It was a life saver after all day on a road.

Aga Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.08.2023

Amazing. Really polite and accommodating staff. room was clean and comfy

The hotel and Staff met all my expectations. It was certainly a hassle free comfortable stay for me Bad: Cannot think of anything

Ikechukwu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2023

Just Confortable

Near de high way. Convenient for traveler on the road. Bathtub available in the room ...rare these days Bad: Room insonorizaçao

JOSE MIGUEL PEREIRA DE M Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.06.2023

Cheap and cheerful

Lovely and friendly staff Very comfortable beds Perfectly clean room Parking out the front Bad: Rooms aren't very soundproof unfortunately we heard the people upstairs during the middle of the night

Wiktoria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.05.2023

Clean & Quiet

Hotel is clean and quiet. Room was adequate in every way and included a big walk in shower. We opted not to have breakfast due to the cost of €15pp. Walked to the bakery down the street instead. Sauna is included but we did not visit. Gym next door can be used for €5 per day; we did not visit here. Our family did have dinner here in the evening and the food was not very impressive. We did use Kegeln and had a blast even if we didn’t understand the scoring. Overall would recommend and stay again on a future visit; but probably not eat here.

Jane Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 04.05.2023

Good for one night to cover business around

Hotel includes a Sauna Bad: Restaurant was closed at time of stay

Rainer Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.04.2023

Convenient and comfortable

comfortable room and convenient for Wenden. and Braunschweig. Bad: parking can be difficult as limited places even in road. Breakfast is expensive.

Colin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.03.2023

Very nice hotel, beautiful place, I recommend it

Everything about the hotel Bad: Nothing

Fatai A Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2022

excellent

I was traveling between London and Berlin. Rooms are very well maintained and clean breakfast was delicious conference catering very high quality been. Overall impression super thank you to all employees

hakutzn Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 27.07.2022

Perfect place for a halfway house.

Great location. 2nd stay in 2 weeks. Halfway between home in Kent, England and Ciechocinek, Poland just off A2 motorway. Free parking. Bad: The Bar was closed BUT they sold cold delicious beers from the fridge. Perfect.

Brett Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.06.2022

Comfortable, convenient location, with a good breakfast.

A good breakfast, free parking, convenient location near motorway, comfortable room. Bad: The restaurant was closed. Other restaurants are 15- 20 mins walk and mostly don't take credit cards.

Alastair Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.05.2022

Overall find, outsides need attention

Great room, great breakfast. All in all comfortable, convenient parking. Bad: Management should take better care of the outside. I suggest getting a gardener to brush up the rundown premises outside.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2022

I had a good stay

Room was good. No noice, good bed Bad: Breakfast coulant better

Remko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.04.2022

Exceptional

Free Parking, big room, entertainment (billiard, bowling). Bad: Location - it is far from the city center. and I did not like when they did not give me ball and etc to play the billiard. They told me that after 22:00 it is not possible to play billiard. But the interesting part is that the room located in -1 floor. and it is really in dee that even if I play, still I would not disturb anyone and the another thing a day before they gave me everything to play the billiard after 22:00 even after me there was other people they also took from the reception and went to play.

Rasul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.04.2022

good stay but in the end disappointment

location near to A2 Bad: 1) pity that the bar has been closed already for 2 years since corona and the pictures are still there in the photo carroussel which in my opinion suggests that there is a bar … 2) we left something behind in the room and contacted the hotel prior to room cleaning but strangely enough it was not found. two expensive olaplex bottles gone …

Johannes Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022

Very Good

Excellent

Foca Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.03.2022

Exceptional

Very close to highway, convenient stop when travelling through Germany, especially with option to do a very late check-in. Very friendly and kind staff at the reception and at the breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Free cot with duvets for little ones. Tea/coffee makings facilities in the room, also handy for baby milk. Also the complimentary water was a nice surprise. Good choice of food at breakfast.We will surely stay again!

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2021

Awesome

Very polite and friendly staff. The rooms was very clean. Bad: Location is only fair if you have a car. There's not much around.

Filip Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2021

Good

helpfull staff Bad: restaurant was closed

Robin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.09.2020

Comfortable room for a highway stop

Spacious, comfortable room. We got a different one than the last time (we stayed there also a week earlier) and the bed was great! Bad: Airco was unfortunately very noisy, but we needed it as the room was very warm. Corona-adapted breakfast seemed not really worth the price, especially that the coffee machine was not operating.

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2020

Comfortable room for a highway...

Spacious, comfortable room. We got a different one than the last time (we stayed there also a week earlier) and the bed was great! Bad: Airco was unfortunately very noisy, but we needed it as the room was very warm. Corona-adapted breakfast seemed not really worth the price, especially that the coffee machine was not operating.

Marta Hotel ratings Agoda, 03.08.2020

Good spot close to the highway

Very friendly staff; clean and quiet room. Great location close to the highway, yet very quiet. Bad: Bed was quite hard.

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2020

Good spot close to the...

Very friendly staff; clean and quiet room. Great location close to the highway, yet very quiet. Bad: Bed was quite hard.

Marta Hotel ratings Agoda, 26.07.2020

Great staff

Overall the hotel was very good. In particular the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the food in the restaurant in the evening was also very good.

John Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 01.03.2020

Good

They don’t usually serve food at weekends but they made a special buffet dinner for us and were very accommodating. Bad: We were not able to use the bowling even though we tried to book weeks in advance.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.02.2020

Good

They don’t usually serve food at weekends but they made a special buffet dinner for us and were very accommodating. Bad: We were not able to use the bowling even though we tried to book weeks in advance.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Agoda, 23.02.2020
Contact

Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Hauptstraße 48B
​38110 Braunschweig
Germany