COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

HOTEL REVIEWS

What guests think of our hotel

Read some recent hotel reviews from guests of the Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius. 

 

 

Exceptional

Very close to highway, convenient stop when travelling through Germany, especially with option to do a very late check-in. Very friendly and kind staff at the reception and at the breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Free cot with duvets for little ones. Tea/coffee makings facilities in the room, also handy for baby milk. Also the complimentary water was a nice surprise. Good choice of food at breakfast.We will surely stay again!

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2021

Awesome

Very polite and friendly staff. The rooms was very clean. Bad: Location is only fair if you have a car. There's not much around.

Filip Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2021

Good

helpfull staff Bad: restaurant was closed

Robin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.09.2020

Comfortable room for a highway stop

Spacious, comfortable room. We got a different one than the last time (we stayed there also a week earlier) and the bed was great! Bad: Airco was unfortunately very noisy, but we needed it as the room was very warm. Corona-adapted breakfast seemed not really worth the price, especially that the coffee machine was not operating.

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2020

Comfortable room for a highway...

Spacious, comfortable room. We got a different one than the last time (we stayed there also a week earlier) and the bed was great! Bad: Airco was unfortunately very noisy, but we needed it as the room was very warm. Corona-adapted breakfast seemed not really worth the price, especially that the coffee machine was not operating.

Marta Hotel ratings Agoda, 03.08.2020

Good spot close to the highway

Very friendly staff; clean and quiet room. Great location close to the highway, yet very quiet. Bad: Bed was quite hard.

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2020

Good spot close to the...

Very friendly staff; clean and quiet room. Great location close to the highway, yet very quiet. Bad: Bed was quite hard.

Marta Hotel ratings Agoda, 26.07.2020

Great staff

Overall the hotel was very good. In particular the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the food in the restaurant in the evening was also very good.

John Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 01.03.2020

Good

They don’t usually serve food at weekends but they made a special buffet dinner for us and were very accommodating. Bad: We were not able to use the bowling even though we tried to book weeks in advance.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.02.2020

Good

They don’t usually serve food at weekends but they made a special buffet dinner for us and were very accommodating. Bad: We were not able to use the bowling even though we tried to book weeks in advance.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Agoda, 23.02.2020

The restaurant is closed on Sundays, but personel was very helpfull

The restaurant is closed on Sundays

Piotr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2019

A week close to Hannover

Good hotel not so far away from HAnnover. Checking and checkout is quick. Hotel and room is clean. Nice breakfast with a lot of choice. Area is silent and allows a good rest. Buffet available for dinner.

TH125 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 16.11.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast was one of the best I have had in Germany. This hotel is Wright choice for bussines/ short stay.

Michał Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.09.2019

Good

the furniture is new in the room.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Good location for a break from the motorway and a comfortable night.

Convenient for the motorway across Germany. Nice room and breakfast. Couple of nice restaurants in the town although a fair walk. Bad: Nothing

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Excellent

No AC

Eric Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Good

Location - close to highway - convenient, as we used it for a stop over on the way through Germany. Otherwise normal, proper and clean hotel. Bad: We have arrived at 21.00 and the kitchen in restaurant was completely closed. There was no possibility to eat at all in the hotel. Despite that on the booking.com it says there is a restaurant. We wanted to eat dinner and picked this hotel with respect to the restaurant (other, alternative on booking.com did not have restaurant)

Lukasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.07.2019

Good

Close to the highway, nice terrace and good service. Room was clean and well maintained.

Anouk Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.06.2019

Awesome

Close to the motoway, dog friendly Bad: Restaurant was close

Tomekfranek777 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.05.2019

Very good hotel

André in the reception very cooperative and helpful all the time

Dr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Good hotel

Hotel: Good hotel, also for more nights, breakfast very good, highway connection also very good, near the city of braunschweig

Kustomer Hotel ratings HolidayCheck, 24.02.2019

Nice stay

It was a short Christmas Market weekend, and we enjoyed our stay. Staff really friendly, rooms clean and welcoming. We had a triple, room was cosy but comfortable.Hotel is a bit far from Braunschweig, but a good alternative.

Travel30690339159 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 10.12.2018

Fantastic

The property is very clean the staff are very friendly and the address is very easy to locate parking is good Bad: Nothing

Edosa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2018

Good, but expensive.

Very comfortable mattresses, good breakfast, 40 minutes to Hannover messe . Bad: Extremely expensive (190€/night) because of Hannover fair.

Petr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2018

Very Good

I liked the land around the property, a very quiet, small town. The pillows were nice, and the illumination around the bed was useful for late night reading. It was a comfortable enough room to work and sleep. They provided a very effective air conditioning unit to heat the room to the desired temperature very quickly. They offer a closet for you to store your belongings and clothes, which is nice. Bad: This hotel still puts a bible in every room. Not everyone shares the same religion and it was offensive to me. The mattress was alright but I’ve had better. The shower was horrible, the glass only covered half the tub and it took some skill to make the water come out of the shower head. The hotel has an old look about it, and the breakfast is not complimentary. It was expensive for what they offered, I’ve stayed in cheaper and better places.

Soraia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2018

Good

Location Bad: Room not cleaned one day and some rooms near machinery can be noisy.

Colin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.10.2018

Exceptional

professional work

Jianguo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.08.2018

Good hotel, lovely staff & close to the morway

Good food, lovely staff Bad: Nothing

Chris Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.08.2018

Good

Good parking , good wifi , easy access, helpful staff . Arrived late and left early so can't comment on food/ bar .comfy ,quiet room after long day

Julie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.07.2018

Good

Perfect for a Business trip!

Alexander Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.06.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Hauptstraße 48B
​38110 Braunschweig
Germany