HOTEL REVIEWS

What guests think about our hotel

Read some recent hotel reviews from guests of the Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius. 

 

 

Exceptional

Breakfast was one of the best I have had in Germany. This hotel is Wright choice for bussines/ short stay.

Michał on Booking.com, 24.09.2019

Good

the furniture is new in the room.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Good location for a break from the motorway and a comfortable night.

Convenient for the motorway across Germany. Nice room and breakfast. Couple of nice restaurants in the town although a fair walk. Bad: Nothing

Robert on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Excellent

No AC

Eric on Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Good

Location - close to highway - convenient, as we used it for a stop over on the way through Germany. Otherwise normal, proper and clean hotel. Bad: We have arrived at 21.00 and the kitchen in restaurant was completely closed. There was no possibility to eat at all in the hotel. Despite that on the booking.com it says there is a restaurant. We wanted to eat dinner and picked this hotel with respect to the restaurant (other, alternative on booking.com did not have restaurant)

Lukasz on Booking.com, 17.07.2019

Good

Close to the highway, nice terrace and good service. Room was clean and well maintained.

Anouk on Booking.com, 02.06.2019

Awesome

Close to the motoway, dog friendly Bad: Restaurant was close

Tomekfranek777 on Booking.com, 31.05.2019

Very good hotel

André in the reception very cooperative and helpful all the time

Dr on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Good hotel

Hotel: Good hotel, also for more nights, breakfast very good, highway connection also very good, near the city of braunschweig

Kustomer on HolidayCheck, 24.02.2019

Nice stay

It was a short Christmas Market weekend, and we enjoyed our stay. Staff really friendly, rooms clean and welcoming. We had a triple, room was cosy but comfortable.Hotel is a bit far from Braunschweig, but a good alternative.

Travel30690339159 on TripAdvisor, 10.12.2018

Fantastic

The property is very clean the staff are very friendly and the address is very easy to locate parking is good Bad: Nothing

Edosa on Booking.com, 26.11.2018

Good, but expensive.

Very comfortable mattresses, good breakfast, 40 minutes to Hannover messe . Bad: Extremely expensive (190€/night) because of Hannover fair.

Petr on Booking.com, 18.11.2018

Very Good

I liked the land around the property, a very quiet, small town. The pillows were nice, and the illumination around the bed was useful for late night reading. It was a comfortable enough room to work and sleep. They provided a very effective air conditioning unit to heat the room to the desired temperature very quickly. They offer a closet for you to store your belongings and clothes, which is nice. Bad: This hotel still puts a bible in every room. Not everyone shares the same religion and it was offensive to me. The mattress was alright but I’ve had better. The shower was horrible, the glass only covered half the tub and it took some skill to make the water come out of the shower head. The hotel has an old look about it, and the breakfast is not complimentary. It was expensive for what they offered, I’ve stayed in cheaper and better places.

Soraia on Booking.com, 17.11.2018

Good

Location Bad: Room not cleaned one day and some rooms near machinery can be noisy.

Colin on Booking.com, 09.10.2018

Exceptional

professional work

Jianguo on Booking.com, 26.08.2018

Good hotel, lovely staff & close to the morway

Good food, lovely staff Bad: Nothing

Chris on Booking.com, 13.08.2018

Good

Good parking , good wifi , easy access, helpful staff . Arrived late and left early so can't comment on food/ bar .comfy ,quiet room after long day

Julie on Booking.com, 16.07.2018

Good

Perfect for a Business trip!

Alexander on Booking.com, 08.06.2018

Comfortable hotel 15 minutes by car from the city centre

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip when my usual hotel was completely booked out due to a trade show. The Best Western is in a village outside of Braunschweig but very well connected by the city motorway, so it only took me 15 minutes by car to my office in the city centre. It is very comfortable and clean. Wifi is not very strong and breakfast a little expensive with 15 EUR (I didn't have breakfast here). There are supermarkets and small restaurants close by and the hotel restaurant serves dinner in the evenings (again, I didn't eat here). The room was very bright and quiet. I would use this hotel again, if the city centre hotels are booked out.

dulin38 on TripAdvisor, 24.04.2018

Convenient but can be better consideration for customers

Location Bad: After a long drive finally got an acceptable room at fourth attempt after being given one under the room with machinery operating loudly that would have made it impossible to sleep. On our last stay they gave us the room next to it! Despite a convenient location we will consider if we use it again.

Colin on Booking.com, 17.04.2018

3 star

Nice hotel, clean, comfy and friendly, has tennis courts for rent, small bar bar area (not much of a vibe though). Restaurant is the same area as breakfast so no thrills but the food was good, breakfast was ok. would stay again

Kevin on Hotels.com, 13.04.2018

Convenient and comfortable

Location Bad: Initially given a room next to service room which was noisy and should not be used. Was annoying changing rooms late at night but the staff were helpful. Breakfast is very expensive so we eat elsewhere.

Colin on Booking.com, 30.01.2018

Excellent.

Had an upgrade to a mini-suite, which had a spiral staircase to the bedroom and so gave us a lot of additional space and light. Really lovely. Plenty of electrical sockets and as you could adjust the temperature of the radiators was really cosy. Will use this hotel again.

Jeffrey on Booking.com, 23.12.2017

Exceptional

Everything fine. Beautiful hotel

Fulvio on Booking.com, 18.10.2017

Exceptional

Very friendly staff at the reception!

Maria on Booking.com, 25.09.2017

Perfect location to stay for testing at the Luftfahrtbundesamt

Very good breakfast. Friendly Staff.

Mr on Booking.com, 20.09.2017

Nice, newly renovated rooms

Room, shower Bad: Elevator Very satisfied for the (low) price I payed. Room was stylish and spotlessly clean, very comfortable shower (I believe it was a comfort room, booked standard). Rest of the Hotel OK, but didn't use it much. Wedding celebrations on the day I arrived, but no noise in the room.

Traveler on Expedia, 09.09.2017

Close to my sister's house

Close to my sister's house Bad: the size of the room It was a flawless experience and I had no problem at all.

K on Expedia, 23.08.2017

Good

Receptie

Walter on Booking.com, 02.08.2017

typical chain motel

fairly standard best western , although the rooms are smaller than best westerns in USA Bad: Nearest restaurant was over 1/2 a mile away, they did have breakfast but it was expensive. No washing machines

Peter on Booking.com, 10.07.2017
Contact

Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Hauptstraße 48B
​38110 Braunschweig
Germany